Probook 4540s Hackintosh

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Simon Hawketts's Photo Blog

OK – this blog is titled ‘Simon Hawketts’s Photo Blog’ but I do have other interests and this post (or probably series of posts) is not a photo related post but an IT related post.

I bought a new Laptop a month or so ago as a replacement for my aging HP 8710W which was getting a bit long in the tooth. I looked around for a new model which would allow me to try out something I’d wanted to do for a while, which is install OS-X on some standard PC hardware. This would allow me to run my Mac based Photo applications when I’m away from home without having to pay a lot of money for an Apple machine. After a bit of research I ordered an HP probook 4540s which has a hardware spec similar to an apple MacBook and should allow me to install Mountain Lion…

View original post 924 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

